New Prints 2010

January 28 – March 12, 2011

New Prints 2010 is a group exhibition that presents a cross-section of some of the most exceptional printmaking today from emerging to established artists.

Presented in collaboration with the Department of Art and Art History’s Printmaking Convergence Program, this exhibition includes works by forty-three artists. This exhibition is the thirty-seventh presentation of International Print Center New York’s (IPCNY) New Prints program, a series of juried exhibitions organized by IPCNY four times each year, featuring prints made within the past twelve months by artists at all stages of their careers.

The Selections Committee for New Prints 2010 included Jennifer McGregor, curator, Wave Hill; Katie Michel, The Grenfell Press, printer and collector; John Newman, artist; and Martina Yamin, paper conservator.

Artists included in New Prints 2010 include: Jebah Baum, Joell Baxter, Jarrod Beck, Anne Beresford, Håkan Berg, Derek Boshier, Lisa Bulawsky, Victoria Burge, Walter Buttrick, Ann Conner, Michael Dal Cerro, Bruce Davenport, Jr., Donna Diamond, Sara Eichner, Sara Farrell Okamura, Gary Groves, Kevin Haas, Takuji Hamanaka, Mary Hood, Anita S. Hunt, Isaiah King, Michael Loderstedt, Nichole Maury, Frederick Mershimer, Mitch Mitchell, Carol Montgomery, Sean P. Morrissey, James Mustin III, Lisa Nankivil, Alice O’Neill, Onyedika Chuke, Ryan Parker, Sarah Plimpton, William Powhida, Ross Racine, Jimena Noemí Ramos García, Scott Reeds, John-Mark Schlink, Shino Soma, Fulvio Tomasi, April Vollmer, Carolyn Webb, and Judy Youngblood.

New Prints 2010 was organized by International Print Center New York and presented in partnership with the Department of Art and Art History’s Printmaking Convergence Program, whose mission it is to bring focus to the richness, challenges, and the pleasures of the fine art print to The University of Texas at Austin, as well as to its local, regional, national and international constituencies. Additional support for the exhibition comes from the College of Fine Arts and the Department of Art and Art History’s Guest Artist in Printmaking Program.


Back to top